Category: NOMADIC TRAVEL WRITING

Travel writing while living in North Carolina, Utah, South Korea, Poland, Turkey, Italy, London, and Madrid.

Wróblewski / Bloom Exhibition

A collaboration between the Polish artist and writer Grzegorz Wroblewski and the South African artist Doris Bloom, at the Warsaw Literary Museum, takes as it’s starting point The New Colony (2003), an experimental treatise/novel/play, in the tradition of Kafka and Beckett. Both Bloom and Wróblewski are immigrants to Denmark and

WHAT ARE HUNGRY MONSTERS?

I have never been comfortable with money. The chasing it, living my life for numbers. In America, as an immigrant, I was saturated with the lack of it. Lower middle class, chasing the American dream, the endless informercials and my family trying so many pyramid schemes, doing the grunt work

HOW TO RENEW YOURSELF WITH MINDFUL TRAVEL

Why do we travel? The weekend getaway. The summer and winter breaks. The islands and exotic locations. What are we looking for? The travel industry is one of the biggest on our planet. According to the World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC), the travel industry generated 7.6 trillion U.S. dollars

“My muse is not a horse” Kylie Minogue reads Nick Cave letter to MTV

 EXACTLY!!!! FREAKING MEASUREMENTS ARE EVERYWHERE (EDUCATION, THE ARTS, CORPORATE CULTURE!!) HOLY SHIT!! WE NEED MORE HOLY SHIT!!

TRIESTE

DOG WALKING IN TRIESTE WITH JAMES JOYCE ITALIAN PIZZA AND THE BORA. “THE LONGEST WAY ROUND IS THE SHORTEST WAY HOME” https://vimeo.com/136311567

HORSES

 HORSES ARE REALLY SOMETHING ELSE! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZQPvdHsAow&feature=youtu.be

No Surrender

Another excerpt from my recently completed novel Never Mind the Beasts. This time as a child in Portadown, N. Ireland at the height of the troubles. PTSD, the bomb, satanic rituals, graveyards, granny’s, lucid dreaming, witches. https://soundcloud.com/marcus-slease/no-surrender

BUBBLE MAKER

https://vimeo.com/134944360 Homeless beach dwellers. Summer 2014. Almeria, Spain.

SUNSHINE SUPERMAN

WRITTEN IN GENOA. PART OF NEW MANUSCRIPT. CHECK IT OUT HERE: https://vimeo.com/134836919

LONDON HEAT WAVE

POEM FROM NEW MANUSCRIPT: MY HEART SWIMS IN BLOOD

Powered by WordPress.com.